Below, find our address, key contact information and our hours of operation.

We are your nonprofit community arts center, and we invite you to check out our state-of-the-art facilities and tour our beautiful gallery.  We’ve been providing opportunities for everyone to explore art for 50 years!

Take a Virtual Tour!


View Larger Map

Address and Hours

 

Address
Visual Arts Center of Richmond
1812 West Main Street
Richmond, VA 23220

Phone
804.353.0094

Fax
804.353.8018

E-mail
info@visarts.org

Building Hours
Monday – Friday, 9 AM – 9 PM
Saturday, 10 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, 1  – 4 PM

Gallery Hours
Monday – Friday, 9 AM – 9 PM
Saturday, 10 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, 1 – 4 PM

Registration Hours
Monday – Friday, 9 AM – 6:30 PM
Saturday, 10 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, 1 – 4 PM

VisArts Is Open Through the Holidays!

VisArts is open through the holidays, operating on a slightly abbreviated schedule. The holiday weeks are a great time to stop in, get information on classes, or visit our True F. Luck Gallery. Hours for the week of Christmas and New Year’s are as follows:

  • Monday, December 23 – 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 24 – closed
  • Wednesday, December 25 – closed
  • Thursday, December 26 – 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Friday, December 27 – 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 28 – 10 a.m.-5 p.m. (regular hours)
  • Sunday, December 29 – 1 p.m.-4 p.m. (regular hours)
  • Monday, December 30 – 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 31 – 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 1 – closed

Thursday, January 2 – 9 a.m.-9 p.m. (return to regular hours)


View Larger Map